Sunday, August 22, 2010

Buffy/Angel Episode Sequence

The greatest television series of both the 20th and 21st centuries, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, ran for 7 seasons. Seasons 4 through 7 aired along with the spin-off series Angel with plot lines interleaved throughout both series (even when Buffy moved to the UPN and Angel stayed on WB viewers had to watch both series on different networks to keep abreast of plot details).

However, the chronological broadcast order of the two series is not always the plot order - especially in Buffy Season 6 interleaved with Angel Season 3. What follows is the correct viewing order for all 7 seasons of Buffy and 5 seasons of Angel. The standard viewing order of the interleaved seasons is Buffy Season M Episode N then Angel Season M-3 Episode N and mostly this is how it goes until Season 6/3. The nonstandard episodes are italicized.

Buffy Season 1
Buffy Season 2
Buffy Season 3

Buffy Season 4 / Angel Season 1 (standard viewing order)

• Buffy ‘The Fresh­man’ (S04E01)
• Angel ‘City Of…’ (S01E01)
• Buffy ‘Liv­ing Con­di­tions’ (S04E02)
• Angel ‘Lonely Hearts’ (S01E02)
• Buffy ‘The Harsh Light of Day’ (S04E03)
• Angel ‘In The Dark’ (S01E03)
• Buffy ‘Fear Itself’ (S04E04)
• Angel ‘I Fall to Pieces’ (S01E04)
• Buffy ‘Beer Bad’ (S04E05)
• Angel ‘A Room With A View’ (S01E05)
• Buffy ‘Wild at Heart’ (S04E06)
• Angel ‘Sense and Sen­si­tiv­ity’ (S01E06)
• Buffy ‘The Ini­tia­tive’ (S04E07)
• Angel ‘The Bach­e­lor Party’ (S01E07)
• Buffy ‘Pangs’ (S04E08)
• Angel ‘I Will Remem­ber You’ (S01E08)
• Buffy ‘Some­thing Blue’ (S04E09)
• Angel ‘Hero’ (S01E09)
• Buffy ‘Hush’ (S04E10)
• Angel ‘Part­ing Gifts’ (S01E10)
• Buffy ‘Doomed’ (S04E11)
• Angel ‘Som­nam­bu­list’ (S01E11)
• Buffy ‘A New Man’ (S04E12)
• Angel ‘Expect­ing’ (S01E12)
• Buffy ‘The I in Team’ (S04E13)
• Angel ‘She’ (S01E13)
• Buffy ‘Good­bye Iowa’ (S04E14)
• Angel ‘I’ve Got You Under My Skin’ (S01E14)
• Buffy ‘This Year’s Girl’ (S04E15)
• Angel ‘The Prodi­gal’ (S01E15)
• Buffy ‘Who Am I?’ (S04E16)
• Angel ‘The Ring’ (S01E16)
• Buffy ‘Super­star’ (S04E17)
• Angel ‘Eter­nity’ (S01E17)
• Buffy ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ (S04E18)
• Angel ‘Five By Five’ (S01E18)
• Buffy ‘New Moon Ris­ing’ (S04E19)
• Angel ‘Sanc­tu­ary’ (S01E19)
• Buffy ‘The Yoko Fac­tor’ (S04E20)
• Angel ‘War Zone’ (S01E20)
• Buffy ‘Primeval’ (S04E21)
• Angel ‘Blind Date’ (S01E21)
• Buffy ‘Rest­less’ (S04E22)
• Angel ‘To Shan­shu in L.A.’ (S01E22)

Buffy Season 5 / Angel Season 2 (standard viewing order)

• Buffy ‘Buffy Vs Drac­ula’ (S05E01)
• Angel ‘Judg­ment’ (S02E01)
• Buffy ‘Real Me’ (S05E02)
• Angel ‘Are You Now Or Have You Ever Been’ (S02E02)
• Buffy ‘The Replace­ment’ (S05E03)
• Angel ‘First Impres­sions’ (S02E03)
• Buffy ‘Out of My Mind’ (S05E04)
• Angel ‘Untouched’ (S02E04)
• Buffy ‘No Place Like Home’ (S05E05)
• Angel ‘Dear Boy’ (S02E05)
• Buffy ‘Fam­ily’ (S05E06)
• Angel ‘Guise Will Be Guise’ (S02E06)
• Buffy ‘Fool For Love’ (S05E07)
• Angel ‘Darla’ (S02E07)
• Buffy ‘Shadow’ (S05E08)
• Angel ‘The Shroud of Rah­mon’ (S02E08)
• Buffy ‘Lis­ten­ing to Fear’ (S05E09)
• Angel ‘The Trial’ (S02E09)
• Buffy ‘Into the Woods’ (S05E10)
• Angel ‘Reunion’ (S02E10)
• Buffy ‘Tri­an­gle’ (S05E11)
• Angel ‘Rede­f­i­n­i­tion’ (S02E11)
• Buffy ‘Check­point’ (S05E12)
• Angel ‘Blood Money’ (S02E12)
• Buffy ‘Blood Ties’ (S05E13)
• Angel ‘Happy Anniver­sary’ (S02E13)
• Buffy ‘Crush’ (S05E14)
• Angel ‘The Thin Dead Line’ (S02E14)
• Buffy ‘I Was Made To Love You’ (S05E15)
• Angel ‘Reprise’ (S02E15)
• Buffy ‘The Body’ (S05E16)
• Angel ‘Epiphany’ (S02E16)
• Buffy ‘For­ever’ (S05E17)
• Angel ‘Dishar­mony’ (S02E17)
• Buffy ‘Inter­ven­tion’ (S05E18)
• Angel ‘Dead End’ (S02E18)
• Buffy ‘Tough Love’ (S05E19)
• Angel ‘Belong­ing’ (S02E19)
• Buffy ‘Spi­ral’ (S05E20)
• Angel ‘Over the Rain­bow’ (S02E20)
• Buffy ‘The Weight of the World’ (S05E21)
• Angel ‘Through the Look­ing Glass’ (S02E21)
• Buffy ‘The Gift’ (S05E22)
• Angel ‘There’s No Place Like Plrtz Glrb’ (S02E22)

Buffy Season 6 / Angel Season 3

Angel ‘Heart­throb’ (S03E01)
Angel ‘That Vision Thing’ (S03E02)
Angel ‘That Old Gang of Mine’ (S03E03)
Buffy ‘Bar­gain­ing Part One’ (S06E01)
Buffy ‘Bar­gain­ing Part Two’ (S03E02)
Buffy ‘After Life’ (S06E03)
Angel ‘Carpe Noctem’ (S03E04)
Buffy ‘Flooded’ (S06E04)
• Buffy ‘Life Ser­ial’ (S06E05)
• Angel ‘Fred­less’ (S03E05)
• Buffy ‘All The Way’ (S06E06)
• Angel ‘Billy’ (S03E06)
• Buffy ‘Once More With Feel­ing’ (S06E07)
• Angel ‘Off­spring’ (S03E07)
• Buffy ‘Tab­ula Rasa’ (S06E08)
• Angel ‘Quick­en­ing’ (S03E08)
• Buffy ‘Smashed’ (S06E09)
• Angel ‘Lul­laby’ (S03E09)
• Buffy ‘Wrecked’ (S06E10)
• Angel ‘Dad’ (S03E10)
• Buffy ‘Gone’ (S06E11)
• Angel ‘Birth­day’ (S03E11)
• Buffy ‘Dou­ble­meat Palace’ (S06E12)
• Angel ‘Provider’ (S03E12)
• Buffy ‘Dead Things’ (S06E13)
• Angel ‘Wait­ing In the Wings’ (S03E13)
• Buffy ‘Older and Far Away’ (S03E14)
• Angel ‘Cou­plet’ (S03E14)
• Buffy ‘As You Were’ (S06E15)
• Angel ‘Loy­alty’ (S03E15)
• Buffy ‘Hell’s Bells’ (S06E16)
• Angel ‘Sleep Tight’ (S03E16)
• Buffy ‘Nor­mal Again’ (S06E17)
• Angel ‘For­giv­ing’ (S03E17)
• Buffy ‘Entropy’ (S06E18)
• Angel ‘Dou­ble or Noth­ing’ (S03E18)
• Buffy ‘See­ing Red’ (S06E19)
• Angel ‘The Price’ (S03E19)
• Buffy ‘Vil­lains’ (S06E20)
• Angel ‘A New World’ (S03E20)
• Buffy ‘Two To Go’ (S06E21)
• Angel ‘Bene­dic­tion’ (S03E21)
• Buffy ‘Grave’ (S06E22)
• Angel ‘Tomor­row’ (S03E22)

Buffy Season 7 / Angel Season 4

• Buffy ‘Lessons’ (S07E01)
Buffy ‘Beneath You’ (S07E02)
Angel ‘Deep Down’ (S04E01)
Buffy ‘Same Time, Same Place’ (S07E03)
Angel ‘Ground State’ (S04E02)
Buffy ‘Help’ (S07E04)
Angel ‘The House Always Wins’ (S04E03)
Buffy ‘Self­less’ (S07E05)
Angel ‘Slouch­ing Toward Beth­le­hem’ (S04E04)
Buffy ‘Him’ (S07E06)
Angel ‘Super­sym­me­try’ (S04E05)
Buffy ‘Con­ver­sa­tions With Dead Peo­ple’ (S07E07)
Angel ‘Spin the Bot­tle’ (S04E06)
Buffy ‘Sleeper’ (S07E08)
Angel ‘Apoc­a­lypse, Now­ish’ (S04E07)
Buffy ‘Never Leave Me’ (S07E09)
Angel ‘Habeas Corpses’ (S04E08)
Buffy ‘Bring On the Night’ (S07E10)
Angel ‘Long Day’s Jour­ney’ (S04E09)
Buffy ‘Show­time’ (S07E11)
Angel ‘Awak­en­ing’ (S04E10)
Buffy ‘Poten­tial’ (S04E12)
Angel ‘Sou­less’ (S04E11)
Buffy ‘The Killer in Me’ (S07E13)
Angel ‘Cal­vary’ (S04E12)
Buffy ‘First Date’ (S07E14)
Buffy ‘Get It Done’ (S07E15)
Angel ‘Sal­vage’ (S04E13)
Buffy ‘Sto­ry­teller’ (S07E16)
Angel ‘Release’ (S04E14)
Buffy ‘Lies My Par­ents Told Me’ (S07E17)
Angel ‘Orpheus’ (S04E15)
Buffy ‘Dirty Girls’ (S07E18)
Angel ‘Play­ers’ (S04E16)
Angel ‘Inside Out’ (S04E17)
Buffy ‘Empty Places’ (S07E19)
Angel ‘Shiny Happy Peo­ple’ (S04E18)
• Angel ‘The Magic Bul­let’ (S04E19)
• Buffy ‘Touched’ (S07E20)
• Angel ‘Sac­ri­fice’ (S04E20)
Angel ‘Peace Out’ (S04E21)
Angel ‘Home’ (S04E22)
Buffy ‘End of Days’ (S07E21)
Buffy ‘Cho­sen’ (S07E22)

Angel Season 5

No comments: